Taylor Made Stallions News

Sunday, March 26, 2017
Spinning Star uncorked a huge rally in the final quarter mile of Saturday's six-furlong allowance race at Hawthorne Park to register a three-quarter length victory...
Saturday, March 25, 2017
Astrology's latest maiden-breaker Horoscope was the easiest of winners March 24 at Aqueduct, bounding home to a 6 1/2-length win...
Thursday, March 16, 2017
California Chrome will shuttle to Haras Sumaya Stud in Chile for the Southern Hemisphere breeding season, it was announced Thursday...
Saturday, March 11, 2017
Northern Afleet's 4-year-old son Denman's Call turned in the best race of his career on Saturday at Santa Anita Park with a one-length victory in the $400,000 Triple Bend S. (G1)...
Friday, March 10, 2017
A 59-second video featuring fan favorite and two-time Horse of the Year California Chrome romping in his paddock at Taylor Made Farm has gone viral...
Saturday, March 04, 2017
Evolve picked up career win number two Saturday with a 1 1/2-length allowance score at one mile...
Thursday, March 02, 2017
A colt from the first crop of Grade 1 winner Graydar sold for $200,000 during Wednesday's Fasig-Tipton Gulfstream sale...
Friday, February 17, 2017
Sources of stamina among North American stallions seems to be getting leaner as judged by the...
Saturday, January 21, 2017
California Chrome made history on Saturday evening at the Eclipse Awards when he took home both Horse of the Year and Older Male honors...
Saturday, January 07, 2017
California Chrome, the 2014 Horse of the Year and 3-year-old Champion male, is once again up for a pair of Eclipse Award honors for his stellar 2016 campaign...
Saturday, December 17, 2016
California Chrome bid a fond farewell to his loyal fans in his home state with a track-record performance in the $180,000 Winter Challenge Saturday at Los Alamitos Race Course...
Saturday, December 17, 2016
Northern Afleet's resilient 4-year-old colt War Story earned his first stakes victory in Saturday's $125,000 Queens County S...
Wednesday, November 30, 2016
Sumaya U.S. Stable’s Protonico has been retired from racing and will enter stud at Taylor Made Stallions in Nicholasville, KY for 2017...
Monday, November 21, 2016
Leading 2-year-old colt Not This Time has been retired from racing after exiting his brilliant runner-up performance in the Nov. 5 Breeders’ Cup Juvenile (G1) at Santa Anita...
Monday, November 14, 2016
Troubled Charlie had little issue dispatching a field of fellow 2-year-olds in his a 4 1/4-length allowance victory Nov. 13...
Sunday, November 06, 2016
Astrology, already a top-five First-crop Sire of 2016, scored two winners on the same day at Parx on Nov. 6 when Star Studded and The Gemini Man both broke their maidens...
Friday, October 28, 2016
California Chrome LLC announced Margaret Hiers as the winner of the California Chrome Breeders’ Cup Sweepstakes draw on Tuesday...
Thursday, October 27, 2016
Poppy's Shadow skipped to a 3 3/4-length maiden special weight score on Thursday to become the tenth winner for top-10 First-Crop Sire Astrology...
Wednesday, October 26, 2016
California Chrome, racing's all-time leading money earner, was one of 14 horses pre-entered for this year's Breeders' Cup Classic (G1) to be run Saturday, Nov. 5 at Santa Anita Park...
Wednesday, October 26, 2016
Northern Afleet's versatile 4-year-old son War Story was pre-entered in two different race for the Nov. 4-5 Breeders' Cup at Santa Anita Park...
Tuesday, October 25, 2016
Taylor Made Stallions has set its 2017 stallion roster and most fees, led by new stallion Mshawish who will stand his first season for $20,000 S&N...
Sunday, October 16, 2016
Arella Rockstar's game stretch run carried her to victory in the $200,000 Matron S. (G3) Sunday at Belmont Park...
Wednesday, October 12, 2016
Ownership of the World’s Richest Racehorse offers racing fans an opportunity to win the experience of a lifetime with California Chrome...
Thursday, October 06, 2016
Minks Aprise uncorked a huge rally in the final three furlongs of the $100,000 H.B.P.A. stakes Thursday at Presque Isle Downs...
Sunday, October 02, 2016
Taylor Made Farm's and Perry Martin's California Chrome racked up his seventh lifetime Grade 1 win with another dominating performance in Saturday's $300,000 Awesome Again S. (G1)...
Sunday, September 18, 2016
Graydar, whose first foals are yearlings of 2016, had one of the top-10 colt prices during Sunday's session of the Keeneland September Yearling sale with a $210,000 juvenile...
Friday, September 09, 2016
Astrology's first crop of runners continue to win at an impressive clip, with the latest coming Friday at Los Alamitos...
Sunday, September 04, 2016
A New Angel looked like a winner at every point of the race in her four-length maiden special weight score Sunday Presque Isle Downs...
Wednesday, August 31, 2016
Arella Rockstar pulled away in the late stage of a six-furlong maiden race Wednesday at Saratoga to win her debut by 2 3/4-lengths...
Saturday, August 27, 2016
Baccelo (Brz) made the grade Saturday at Monmouth, capturing the featured $100,000 Philip Iselin S. (G3) for his third consecutive victory...