Taylor Made Stallions News

Saturday, November 24, 2018
Graydar tallied a pair of 2-year-old winners on Saturday to give the top-five Second-Crop Sire a total of 60 on the year...
Friday, November 9, 2018
A weanling colt by Violence that sold for $180,000 and a Mshawish filly that brought $170,000...
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Weanlings from the first crop of Not This Time offered at the Fasig-Tipton and Keeneland November sales have averaged nearly $100,000...
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Multiple Graded stakes-winning millionaire Daddy Long Legs, a son of Scat Daddy, has been purchased by Taylor Made Stallions, Phoenix Thoroughbreds, and KatieRich Farms and will stand the upcoming breeding season at Taylor Made for $10,000 S&N after relocating from Haras Cordillera in Chile.
Friday, October 19, 2018
Taylor Made Stallions has set its 2019 stallion roster and fees, led by California Chrome who will stand the upcoming breeding season for $35,000 S&N.
Monday, September 3, 2018
Leading Second-Crop sire Graydar got his second 2-year-old stakes winner of the year on Sept. 2 when Dangerous Wave scored a 2 3/4-length victory...
Friday, July 20, 2018
Graydar's 2-year-old colt The Gray Dehere put on an incredible display in Friday's $65,000 Prairie Gold Juvenile S. at Prairie Meadows, powering his way to a 14 3/4-length score...
Monday, June 4, 2018
Taylor Made Stallions reported today that Northern Afleet, a longtime stallion at the Nicholasville, Ky., farm, was euthanized Friday, June 1. The accomplished son of Afleet—Nuryette, by Nureyev, known for his versatility and consistency as a sire, was 25 years old.
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Taylor Made Stallions announced today that Broodmare of the Year Leslie’s Lady has been bred to Not This Time.
Sunday, March 11, 2018
Graydar chalked up his 14th Second-Crop winner on Sunday afternoon at Santa Anita Park when All Net scampered to a 5 1/4-length maiden win...
Sunday, March 11, 2018
Bitsy's Afleet tallied a convincing victory in the Pelican S. Saturday evening to give Northern Afleet a pair of stakes winners on the day...
Saturday, March 10, 2018
Northern Afleet's multi-millionaire War Story chalked up his first stakes win of 2018 with a 5 3/4-length tally in the $100,000 Challenger S. March 10 at Tampa Bay Downs...
Thursday, March 8, 2018
Taylor Made Stallions reports that first-year stallion Midnight Storm has had his first three mares confirmed in foal.
Sunday, February 25, 2018
Graydar's second crop continues to turn in impressive performances, with two more maiden special weight winners on Feb. 25...
Sunday, February 11, 2018
World Approval, Northern Afleet's reigning Champion American Turf Male, made a triumphant return in his 6-year-old debut on Feb. 10th, winning the $175,000 Tampa Bay S. (G3) in his first race since being honored as a 2017 Eclipse Award winner...
Saturday, February 3, 2018
Lombo, who broke his maiden just two weeks ago, put himself squarely on the road to the 2019 Triple Crown on Saturday when the 3-year-old Graydar colt rolled to a front-running score...
Friday, February 2, 2018
Graydar's 3-year-olds have made a big splash thus far in 2018, racking up wins at an impressive rate...
Monday, January 29, 2018
My Mella Bella and Top Hat Tango both scored maiden victories over the past weekend to top of a great late January stretch for Graydar...
Saturday, January 27, 2018
Eight Thirtyone delivered a top-notch performance in a 6 3/4-length maiden special weight score on Jan. 27 at Mahoning Valley Racecourse...
Thursday, January 25, 2018
Northern Afleet's brilliant stud career notched another milestone on Jan. 25 when World Approval was named the Eclipse champion in the Turf Male category...
Tuesday, January 23, 2018
Rocket Warrior's nose victory in a one-mile maiden special weight Jan. 22 at Mahoning Valley marked the third maiden winner in the past four days for Graydar...
Sunday, January 21, 2018
Taylor Made Stallions’ California Chrome, Mshawish and Not This Time have all sired their first respective foals, the farm confirmed Sunday...
Saturday, January 20, 2018
Lombo drew off in the final furlong to score a 3 1/2-length maiden special weight victory Jan. 20 at Santa Anita Park in the 6 1/2-furlong affair for 3-year-olds...
Sunday, November 5, 2017
Graydar got his second winner in as many days on Nov. 5 when Stratosphere scored an eye-catching 4 3/4-length victory...
Sunday, November 5, 2017
Taylor Made Stallions has announced the launch of a new promotion for the Keeneland November sale called “Taylor Made Money”, which is designed to enhance value for the buyers and sellers of broodmares that are in foal to Taylor Made’s freshman stallions of 2017...
Saturday, November 4, 2017
Northern Afleet's 5-year-old World Approval beat the best racing had to offer with a brilliant performance in the $2 million Breeders' Cup Mile (G1) Saturday at Del Mar...
Saturday, November 4, 2017
Caramel Cream won her first two-turn main track start at Churchill Downs on Saturday to give first-crop sire Graydar his 13th winner this year...
Thursday, November 2, 2017
Graydar is now a top-five Freshman sire of winners after Rock On Sandy broke her maiden on Nov. 2 at Churchill Downs...
Tuesday, October 31, 2017
Already the sire of one Breeders' Cup winner, Northern Afleet has two chances to add to his resume at this year's event Nov. 3-4 at Del Mar...
Monday, October 23, 2017
Taylor Made Stallions has set its 2018 stallion roster and fees, led by California Chrome who will stand his second season for $40,000 S&N...